Top banner

Kamla Jeevan Hindi Debate

The Doon School hosted the 27th Kamla Jeevan Inter School Hindi Debate from September 9th to 11th, 2016. Ten schools from all over India and Dubai participated in this event. The teams that participated  were The Doon School, Welham Boys School, Selaqui International School, Daly College, Sherwood College,  Hopetown Girls’ School, Lawrence School, Gems Modern Academy, RIMC, and Mayo College Girls. 

The Organizing Committee, which was led by Shubham Dhiman, ensured the efficient  management of the event.

The debate was held in four different venues headed by Pragun Agarwal, Prakhar Bhanu, Kalpit Sharma and Aditya Oberai. Devendra Kumar Mishra of the Hindi Department of The Doon School and the Hindi Debating Captain – Shikhar Trivedi took the responsibility of conducting this event.

Every participating team went through four preliminary rounds. Out of these four teams qualified for the semi-final rounds- Sherwood College, Welham Boys School, Daly College and The Doon School.

The Doon School and Sherwood College reached the final rounds. 

The  Sherwood  College won the final round of this debate.

The topic for the final round of the debate was AAJ KA MOOL MANTRA- BAS KAAM HI, ARAAM NAHI.

kamlajeevan1 kamlajeevan2 kamlajeevan3 kamlajeevan4